Focus on the Positive

Hi everyone! Seeing as I have been away for a while, I decided to make another post today about finding and focusing on the positive things in life. The past few days have been stressful with certain things happening in my family at the moment. Everything has seemed to happen at once, and it is overwhelming.

However, during this time I have spent more time outside, I even read a book outside. Things I haven’t done in a long time and it was nice. I have even tried eating some meals outside instead of inside, mostly because the house keeps all the cold air in from the night and it’s a lot warmer outside. I also played my keyboard again, and it wasn’t too bad. I have also gone through Lilly Singh’s How To Be A Bawse book again, focusing on certain contents in her book. I want to remain happy because it feels terrible being sad all the time and admittedly I was seriously doubting myself and not knowing it, thinking I was just doubting a guy I am talking to. I was doubting myself and thinking that I wasn’t good enough so that he must be talking to other girls that are better than me, hence why he hasn’t opened my message in an hour.

I knew that wasn’t a healthy place for me to be in, so I quickly did something about it before I really lost myself and truly ended up scaring/pushing this guy away. I am back in a happy mindset, even though I had two small breakdowns over the past two days and one of them involved crying on the kitchen floor. I wrote out certain notes for myself to refocus myself and put myself back on a positive track. I wrote out things I love about myself, not appearance-wise, but personality-wise. The first time I read Lilly’s book, I started to strive to unapologetically be myself. I spoke my thoughts and emotions when I needed to because let’s be honest here no one is ever going to figure out what is going on in your head until you tell them. It helped a lot, because it got discussed and I realised that most of what I was thinking and feeling was in my head.

Yes, there are negative things happening around me but that doesn’t mean that I have to react in a negative way. There are also positive things around me. I have amazing friends, I have a roof over my head, I get to go out and enjoy the sunshine! All the things we take for granted are our greatest blessings.

Don’t be scared of your emotions, feel them and accept them. Listen to your body, what it’s telling you, and look at yourself and point out the things you love about yourself. Always focus on your happiness, your happiness should be your top priority because how can you function and focus on anyone and/or anything else when you’re not happy? It’s okay to be selfish for a good cause; you.

Hope you are all having a wonderful day/night wherever you are in the world!

Much love, TheLittleCornerDiary x

Leave a Reply

